BSE-CIO Klub Awards CIOs Setting New Benchmarks

by Swaminathan B    May 23, 2016


The Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and CIO KLUB announced the launch of 2nd Edition of BSE-CIO KLUB IT awards that recognize and honor CIOs who have set new benchmarks and have effectively used technology to improve business objectives.

The ceremony held earlier this month, was aimed at identifying and promoting CIOs who have shown extraordinary leadership in using technology to propel their business, delivering outstanding project results and being a recognized leader with vision and strong people management skills

The qualified entries were critically analyzed and scored by a panel of esteemed jury members. This is claimed to be the only award initiated jointly by one of the largest IT user companies and India’s largest IT user community organization.

There were 15 industry vertical-wise “CIO of the year” awards. The list of award-winning CIOs include:

Name of the Participant

Name of the company

Award Category

Vijay Sethi

Hero MotoCorp Ltd

Automotive & auto components

Anup Purohit

Yes Bank


Ajay Kumar Ajmera

Banswara Syntex Limited

Retail - Textile, Apparels and Accessories

Harvinder Singh Banga               

Delhi International Cargo Terminal  

Transport & Logistics

Chandra Gupta

Reliance Capital Asset Management Ltd         

Capital Market & Mutual Funds

Sayed Peerzade

Reliance Big Entertainment group

Media & Entertainment


Mohan Chandrasekaran

AdStringO Software Pvt Ltd

CIO Business Leader


Thomson Thomas

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Co. Ltd.



Bhavesh Champaneri

Essar Power Gujarat Limited

Infrastructure, Real Estate & Hospitality

Azmathulla Khan

Thyssenkrupp Elevator AG

Industrial Products

Rajesh Uppal

Maruti Suzuki India Ltd

CIO Business Leader