Government Names New Satyam Board Members

by Kumar Deep    Jan 15, 2009

CII chief mentor Tarun Das, former ICAI president T N Manoharan and S Balakrishnan of LIC have been nominated by the government to the new board of the crisis-ridden Satyam Computer Services.

Minister for Company Affairs P C Gupta said the government will extend full support to the new board, and hoped that Nasscom and other firms, too, would extend their co-operation to the new board.

Deepak Parekh had earlier informed the media that new appointments to the board were likely to take place soon.


More News:

KPMG, Deloitte Replace PwC as Satyam Auditors

PwC: Satyam Audit View Unreliable 

WB Awards Satyam Projects to TCS